Diehr leads in CalPERS board election

CFA member George Diehr holds a wide lead in the initial tally of votes in the CalPERS Board of Administration election.

The raw vote results of the October 4, 2010 canvas of the 2010 State Member Election are as follows:

  • George Diehr 21,988
  • Inderjit Kallirai 6,360

The unofficial results of this phase of the election are expected to be posted after 2 p.m. on October 7, 2010. It should be noted however, that the raw vote results may be different from the unofficial election results after ballot reconciliation measures are completed.

Diehr is a CFA leader and faculty member at CSU San Marcos who seeks reelection to his third term on the Board. Diehr is currently Vice-President of the CalPERS Board.

The CalPERS Board sets policy and oversees retirement and health benefits as well as the investment of fund assets.