State lawmakers support CSU faculty

Members of the California State Legislature are among the many people speaking out for fairness for faculty and students.

In letters to CSU Chancellor Timothy White, they are calling for a strong priority on the CSU’s primary mission—instruction of students.

As of October 28, 2015, those who have sent letters are:

Assemblymember Luis Alejo

Senator Ben Allen

Assemblymember Susan Bonilla

Assemblymember Rob Bonta

Assemblymember Jim Cooper

Senate President pro Tem Kevin De Leon

Assemblymember Bill Dodd (Napa)

Assemblymember Cristina Garcia (Bell Gardens)

Assemblymember Mike Gatto (Glendale)

Assemblymember Mike Gipson

Assemblymember Lorena Gonzalez

Senator Isadore Hall

Assemblymember Patty Lopez

Assemblymember Evan Low

Assemblymember Patrick O’Donnell

Senator Richard Pan (Sacramento)

Assembly Speaker-elect Anthony Rendon

Assemblymember Freddie Rodriguez (Pomona)

Assemblymember Miguel Santiago

Assemblymember Tony Thurmond

Assemblymember Jim Wood (Sonoma)