

CFA Election Results, April 2019

Following are the results of elections held at the 89th CFA Assembly.

CFA Board of Directors June 1, 2019 to May 31, 2021

OFFICERS

President, Charles Toombs (San Diego) Vice President, Kevin Wehr (Sacramento) Secretary, Diane Blair (Fresno) Treasurer, Susan Green (Chico) AVP, North, Margarita Berta-Avila (Sacramento) AVP, South, Darel Engen (San Marcos) AVP Lecturers- North, Meghan O'Donnell (Monterey Bay) AVP Lecturers- South, Leslie Bryan (San Bernardino) AVP, Racial and Social Justice- North, Chris Cox (San Jose) AVP, Racial and Social Justice- South, Sharon Elise (San Marcos)

COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Contract Development/Bargaining Strategy, Antonio Gallo (Northridge) Counselors, Martha Cuan (Stanislaus) Librarians, Paul Kaupilla (San Jose) Membership & Organizing, Nicki Mehta (Sacramento) Political Action/Legislation, Jennifer Eagan (East Bay) Representation, Molly Talcott (Los Angeles) * Retired Faculty, Richard Saenz (San Luis Obispo)

COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES

Lecturer Representatives Mark Karplus (East Bay) Lisa Kawamura (San Luis Obispo) Ali Moradmand (Maritime Academy) Bonnie Thorne (Pomona)

Racial and Social Justice Representatives William Arce (Fresno) Dorothy Chen-Maynard (San Bernardino) Susan Frawley (Chico) Delphia Williams (Northridge)

<u>Chapter President Representatives</u> G. Chris Brown (Fullerton) Renée Byrd (Humboldt) David Gove (Bakersfield) James Martel (San Francisco)



CFA Election Results, April 2019

Contract Development & Bargaining Strategy Committee Council Representatives June 1, 2019 to May 31, 2021

<u>Council for Racial and Social Justice Representatives</u> Mark Allen Davis (San Francisco) Neal MacDougall (San Luis Obispo)

<u>Council of Lecturers Representatives</u> Lorna Profant (Channel Islands) Dahna Rasmussen (Bakersfield)

Council of Presidents Representatives Lewis Call (San Luis Obispo) James Martell (San Francisco) Erma Jean Sims (Sonoma) Tim Sistrunk (Chico)

Other Elections

* **Retired Representative to the CFA Delegate Assembly** (June 1, 2019- May 31, 2021) Cathy Jeppson (Northridge)

AAUP Representative, South (June 1, 2019- May 31, 2021) Kirti Celly (Dominguez Hills)

Audit Committee Member (June 1, 2019- May 31, 2021) Elaine Newman (Sonoma)

* CFA retired members elected these representatives prior to the CFA Assembly in accordance with the CFA Bylaws and CFA Election Procedures.