Get in Touch
Contact us via email, phone and social media.

Get in Touch

Chapter Information
Field Representative: Janeth Rodriguez
Contact the Chapter Office
Click here for Executive Board
Chico State Website

Kendall 111C
400 West First Street
Chico, CA 95929
Phone: (530) 898-4788

Become a CFA Member Executive Board

Executive Board 

Meet your faculty Executive Board members.

Timothy Graham Sistrunk

Chapter President

Al Schademan

Vice President and Faculty Rights Chair

Nathaniel Heggins Bryant

Chapter Secretary
Nathaniel Heggins Bryant Bearded male with blue eyes and hat with a collared checkered shirt

Vincent (Vince) Ornelas

Chapter Treasurer
Social Work
Stay Informed

Stay Informed

Sign up for Headlines, weekly email updates on CFA news, bargaining updates, faculty rights, and contract news.

Department Representatives

Department Representatives

Meet your faculty Department Representatives.

Nick Lynch – Accountant 

Jesse Dizard – Anthropology

Ashley Kendell – Anthropology 

John D Baca –  Art Department Rep and Lecturer

Chis Ivey – Biological Sciences 

Lisa Ott – Chemistry and Biochemistry

Tiffani Anderson – Chemistry and Biochemistry

Cindy Ratekin  – Child Development

Jack Hames  – College of Business

Michelle Givertz – Communication Arts and Sciences 

Megan Willi – Communication Sciences and Disorders 

Clarke Steinback – Computer Anamation and Game Development 

David Zeichick – Computer Science

Joel Arthur – Construction management

Brendan Coakley – Construction management

Lana McKnight – Counseling

Jesse Ramirez – counselor 

Chris Sims – Economics

Janine Stone – Economics

Nathaniel Heggins Bryant – English

LaDona Knigge – Geography & Planning

Susan Green – History

Tim Sistrunk – History 

Hannah Burdette – International Languages, Literatures and Cultures 

Luciana Zuest – Kinesiology

William Cuthbertson – Library 

Jack Hames – Management

M.E. Matthews – Mathematics and Statistics 

Dennis O’Connor – Mechanical and Mechatronic Engineering and Advanced Manufacturing

Aaron Draper – Media Arts, Desgn, and Technology Department 

Susan Frawley – Multicultural and Gender Studies

Paul Young – Music and Theatre 

Maria Giovanni – Nutrition and Food Science 

Dr. Xueli Zou – Physics 

Michael Coyle – Political Science 

Maitreya Badami – Political Science and Criminal Justice

Charley Turner – Political Science and Criminal Justice

Sarah Elizabeth Martini – Psychology

Lindsay Briggs – Public Health & Health Services Administration

Emilyn Sheffield – Rec, Hospitality & Parks Management 

Elaina McReynolds – Reginal & Continuing Ed/Staff Union

Grace Marvin – Retired Representative

Al Schademan – School of Education

Vincent Ornelas – School of Social Work

Lesa Johnson – Sociology

Quick Links Upcoming Events
Students for Quality Education

Students for Quality Education at Chico State work towards “No Harm, Disarm”

The SQE Chapter at Chico State has actively worked on the “No Harm, Disarm” campaign and took lead in anchoring and working with the Sacramento State chapter of SQE on the Northern California actions for May Day 2021. Highlighting the need to defund and divest from the University Police, the SQE interns and chapter have collaborated at the campus in university forums to raise awareness of alternative ways to fund mental health support for students instead of using University Police to go out to those calls. Follow SQE on Instagram to learn more about ways to get involved, or send an email to the chapter SQE here:

Students taking a photo
Join CFA
Scroll To Top